Enforceable Weeds

The following weeds are now enforceable by the Colorado Noxious Weed Act, therefore updating the County Code to accommodate the following invasive plants:  Most common in La Plata County: Dalmatian toadflax, Hoary cress, Leafy spurge, Russian knapweed, Sulfur cinquefoil, Tamarisk, Corn chamomile, Mayweed chamomile, Scentless chamomile There is a new brochure with all of the new enforceable weeds, along with management goal definitions available at the Weed office.
For a more complete list of all State listed weeds

picture of absinth wormwood flower
Absinth wormwood

picture of black-henbane
Black henbane

picture of bull thistle
Bull thistle

picture of canada-thistle
Canada thistle

picture of cypress spurge
Cypress spurge

picture of dalmation toadflax
Dalmatian toadflax

picture of diffuse knapweed
Diffuse knapweed

picture of hoary cress
Hoary cress (Whitetop)

picture of houndstongue

picture of Leafy spurge
Leafy spurge

picture of musk thistle flower
Musk thistle

picture of myrtle spurge
Myrtle spurge

picture of oxeye daisy
Oxeye daisy

picture of perennial pepperweed
Perennial pepperweed

picture of Plumeless thistle
Plumeless thistle

picture of russian knapweed
Russian knapweed

picture of Scentless Chamomile
Scentless chamomile

picture of scotch thistle
Scotch thistle

picture of spotted knapweed
Spotted knapweed

picture of sulfur cinquefoil
Sulfur cinquefoil

picture of tamarisk

picture of yellow toadflax flower
Yellow toadflax

picture of russian olive
Russian Olive Tree