Registered District Advisory Committees

Registered District Advisory Committees (RDACs) are citizen groups not appointed by the BOCC described under LUC Chapter 63-6. These groups are defined as a voluntary group of individual residents and owners of real property, including businesses, within one (1) of the twelve (12) planning districts formed for the purpose of collectively addressing issues and interests related to a specific district plan and so registered with the county.

At this time La Plata County has seven RDACs listed below.

Planning District
Southeast District
Fort Lewis Mesa District
Bayfield District
Florida Mesa District (2)
North County District
Animas Valley District